MAHARSHI DAYANAND UNIVERSITY ROHTAK DEPARTMENT OF LAW

Minutes of the meeting of Departmental Committee held on 28.07.2020 Subject: at 11.00 a.m.

An urgent meeting of the Departmental Committee of Law was held on 28.07.2020 at 11.00 a.m. in the office of Head, Department of Law under the Chairmanship of Head (Law) to discuss various agenda/items. Following Members were present in the meeting:

- 1. Prof. Asha Sharma
- 2. Prof. Anju Khanna
- 3. Dr. Neelam Kadyan
- 4. Dr. J.S. Dhull
- 5. Dr. Pratima Devi
- 6. Dr. Yogender Singh
- 7. Dr. Satya Pal Singh
- 8. Dr. Sonu
- 9. Dr. Jaswant Saini
- 10. Dr. Ved Pal Singh
- 11. Dr. Anusuya Yadav
- 12. Dr. Surender Singh Dahiya

Following decisions were taken in the meeting unanimously:

- 1. It was resolved that a student namely, Abhishek Pruthi needs medical attention and should be sent to Mental Health Officer. Dr. Kavita Dhull gave him personal hearing at her residence on 27.07.2020. File to be sent to Registrar office.
- 2. Admission Committee: It was resolved that the following admission committee has been formed for the approval of Vice-Chancellor:
 - Sr. No. Course 01.

Convenor

- B.A.LL.B (Hons.)- 5 year course Dr. Jitender Singh Dhull LL.B (Hons.)- 3 year course 02.
- LL.M- Morning and 2nd Shift 03.
- 04. PG Diploma Course

Dr. Anju Khanna

- Dr. Neelam Kadyan
- Dr. Pratima Devi
- 3. Scarcity of Laptop: For the smooth conducting of online classes, Laptop and Printer are required for the faculty members.
- 4. Time Table Committee: A Time Table Committee was constituted for the session 2020-21 are as under:
 - a) Dr. Neelam Kadyan
 - b) Dr. Yogender Singh
 - c) Dr. Pratima Devi

Convenor Member Member

- 5. **Distribution of Dissertation:** It was resolved that Mr. J.S. Parmar is directed to distribute the Dissertation as per the Class Roll No. and Seniority wise of Teachers and the topic of the Dissertation will be allotted by teachers before 15.10.2020.
- 6. **Plagiarism in Dissertation:** It was resolved that the plagiarism rules for the Dissertation will same as before as in M.Phil Dissertation for the Session 2020-21.
- It was resolved that a committee of following teachers is constituted for New PG Diploma Course "Criminal Investigation & Forensic Law":

a)	Dr. Satya Pal	Convenor
b)	Dr. J.S. Dhull	Member
c)	Dr. Jaswant Saini	Member
d)	Dr. Ved Pal Singh	Member

- 8. Summer Training in Legal Aid: It was resolved that the time period for this Summer Training will be 03 weeks and Dr. Jitender Singh Dhull will organize the same.
- 9. For Plagiarism in Dissertation/Thesis: It was resolved that a committee of the following teachers is constituted for making plagarisim rules in Law:
 - a) Prof. Asha Sharma
 - b) Dr. Neelam Kadyan
 - c) Dr. Jitender Singh Dhull
 - d) Dr. Yogender Singh
 - e) Dr. Jaswant Saini
 - f) Dr. Ved Pal Singh

Report will be given within two weeks.

10. Journal: It was resolved that Dr. Ved Pal Singh is requested to circulate the notice for next issue of MDU Law Journal and all the teachers are requested to send their article in the MDU Law Journal upto 31.08.2020.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the chair.

Head

Department of Law